PRAIRIES EAST DINNER SCHEDULE
MARCH 27 – APRIL 12, 2019

(All dinners start at 6:30 pm – except in Steinbach at 5:00 pm. Saturday luncheon in Kipling at 12 noon; Sunday luncheons in Brandon and Winnipeg at 1:15 pm)

PROGRAM:

  • Complimentary Dinner / Lunch
  • Presentation: Highlighting the Radio Outreach in Japan
    The guest speaker on FEBCanada’s Prairies East Friendship dinner tour, which begins March 27 in Moose Jaw, will be making a return visit to Saskatchewan – where he studied English and Theology. This is a remarkable story of how God used the radio broadcasts to change this young Japanese student’s life, who is now assistant ministry director in Tokyo.
    In addition to his many administrative responsibilities, our speaker hosts Echo of Voices – a talk and testimonial program; he also co-hosts an interview program called Coffee Break Interview. Collectively, more than 20 radio programs are produced by the committed Japanese staff and invited guest producers.
  • Video: Radio Ministry in Cambodia
    Broadcasting the Gospel to Cambodia’s 16.3 million people by FM, shortwave, and the internet, will be the featured video at all friendship dinners this year. The main filming was conducted in the capital city of Phnom Penh, where FEBC International owns and operates Family FM – a 10-kilo- watt radio station that covers this city’s population of 1.5 million, and reaches into surrounding provinces. Dinner audiences will also be treated to a tour of Family FM – where the renovated and expanded studio facilities were funded by FEBCanada partners.
  • Opportunity to Contribute Financially

For inquiries regarding and/or attendance at the Eastern Prairies Friendship Dinners, please contact FEBCanada’s regional director Dave Grove: at 800.565.3322 Ext. 175 or 306.681.4724. Attendees are requested to RSVP.

Date Location
Wed. March 27 Moose Jaw
Heritage Inn
1590 Main Street North
Thur. March 28 Assiniboia
Assiniboia Alliance Church
305 – 4th Avenue East
Fri. March 29 Estevan 
Beefeater Inn
1305 – 9th Street
Sat. March 30
(luncheon: 12 noon)
Kipling
Parkland Bible Church
309 – 3rd Street
Sun. March 31
(luncheon: 1:15 pm)
Brandon
Victoria Inn
3550 Victoria Avenue
Mon. April 1 MacGregor
MacGregor E.M. Church
PR #350 (0.8 km. south of Hwy. #1)
Tue. April 2 Winnipeg
Canad Inns Polo Park
1450 St. Matthews Avenue
Thur. April 4 Winkler
Buhler Active Living Centre
650 South Railway Street
Fri. April 5 Altona
South Park M.B. Church
335 – 6th Street Southeast
Sat. April 6
(5:00 pm)
Steinbach
Christian Fellowship Church
417 Hanover Street
Sun. April 7
(luncheon: 1:15 pm)
Winnipeg
Caboto Centre
1055 Wilkes Avenue
Mon. April 8 Dauphin
Grace Bible Church
1910 Mountain Road North
Tue. April 9 Swan River
Community Bible Fellowship Church
Highway #83 South
Wed. April 10 Roblin
Evangelical Mission Church
Highway #5 East
Thur. April 11 Yorkton 
Gallagher Centre
455 West Broadway Street
Fri. April 12 Regina
Executive Royal Hotel
4025 Albert Street South

 

Comments are closed.